vs Kling

oVideo vs Kling: make a new clip or star in a real one?Kling builds the models. oVideo builds a ready workflow for starring in real clips.

Kling (kling.ai) makes the Kling video models: text and image to video, Motion Control and Omni video editing, and its home page now promotes Kling 4.0 (checked October 31, 2026). oVideo is a ready workflow: pick a template or upload a clip, add one photo, and the whole person is replaced while the original sound is put back. Kling’s plans and limits below are from our October 2026 check, because kling.ai/pricing now redirects to the home page without a login.

Feature table including what each tool does not doKling prices from October 2026, Kling 4.0 seen October 31, 2026Which one fits new clips and which fits real clips

Updated

oVideo vs Kling

The verdict

oVideo vs Kling: which should you pick?

Pick Kling when you want to generate new shots from text or an image, control motion with a reference video, try Kling 4.0, export in 4K or work in its own apps, at the lowest entry price. Pick oVideo when you want to star in a clip that already exists: a template or your own upload, one photo, the whole person replaced and the original sound put back, or a narrated story video.

oVideo is our product. Kling details come from its official site.

FeatureoVideoKling
Best forPutting a real person into a real clip, and narrated story videosGenerating new shots from text, images and reference videos
Starting pointA template or your own clip plus one photoA prompt, an image or a reference video
Start from a TikTok, Reels or Shorts link✓Paste the link, pick the seconds, add one photoNot stated on their site (checked October 31, 2026)
Viral templates✓200+ templates, including duo and trioEffect pages such as AI dance and AI fight
Swap a person into your own video✓Face, hair, body and outfit replaced; moves, camera and background keptMotion Control builds a new video around your image; Omni edits your footage
Original audio in swaps✓Put back automatically✗Not carried over in Motion Control; Omni video edits did not support native audio yet
Video modelsKling, Veo 3.1, Seedance, Grok Imagine and more for AI clips✓Kling’s own models; the home page promotes Kling 4.0
Output resolution720p or 1080p720p or 1080p in Omni; 1080p and 4K on paid plans
Swap price19 credits per second at 720p, 26 at 1080p, shown before you createOmni edit 12 credits per second at 720p, 16 at 1080p
Finished narrated story video✓15 s to 5 min, same characters in every scene, 7 languages (Creator plan)Not stated on their site
Failed or short videosRefunded automaticallyMotion Control outputs cut short are not refunded
AppsWeb, in the browser✓Web, iOS, Android, desktop and API
Free swaps✗None on a free accountNot stated on their site
Paid plans from$10/mo ($7.50 billed yearly), 400 credits$6.99 first month, then $8.80/mo, 660 credits

Pricing compared

Prices in USD from each company's pricing page, checked October 2026. Plans change often, so confirm on their site before you buy.

oVideo pricing

  • Starter

    $7.50/mo billed yearly. 400 credits a month

    $10/mo

  • Creator

    $30/mo billed yearly. 2,000 credits a month; adds Story to Video

    $40/mo

  • Pro

    $90/mo billed yearly. 7,000 credits a month

    $120/mo

Put Yourself In costs 19 credits per second at 720p and 26 at 1080p on every paid plan. The price shows before you create, failed swaps are refunded automatically, and credit packs start at $3.99. Story to Video is on the Creator plan.

Kling pricing

  • Standard

    Then $8.80/mo, or $79.20 a year. 660 credits a month

    $6.99 first month

  • Pro

    Then $32.56/mo. 3,000 credits a month

    $25.99 first month

  • Premier

    Then $181.99/mo. 18,000 credits a month

    $135 first month

Kling’s first month prices are an introductory discount; the plan then renews at the regular monthly price. Credits per second differ by model and mode. On October 31, 2026 kling.ai/pricing redirected to the home page without a login, so these prices are from our October 2026 check.

Made with oVideo

Real videos, not mock-ups.

Every clip below was made from start to finish with oVideo: script, voiceover, visuals and captions. Press play to see the actual output.

Is Time Travel Scientifically Possible? Einstein’s Relativity Explained

16:9 landscape·1080p

Mind-Blowing Human Body Facts

9:16 vertical·1080p

Why Losing the World Cup Hurts So Much

16:9 landscape·1080p

Where Kling is stronger

Kling is the model maker. It generates brand new shots from text or an image, offers Motion Control and Omni editing, and now promotes Kling 4.0. It exports up to 4K on paid plans and has its own apps for web, iOS, Android and desktop, plus an API. For generating new clips, it leads.

Where oVideo is stronger

oVideo is a ready workflow: 200+ templates or your own clip, one photo, and the face, hair, body and outfit are replaced while the moves, camera and background stay. The original sound is put back, and Story to Video makes narrated stories with the same characters in every scene.

How the prices compare

Kling starts lower: $6.99 for the first month, then $8.80 a month for 660 credits (October 2026). oVideo Starter is $10 a month ($7.50 billed yearly) for 400 credits. Credits are not the same unit, and oVideo shows the price of each swap before you create.

The workflow

oVideo vs Kling, point by point

How the tools differ in practice.

publish faster
00:00
Publish
  1. 01

    Step 01

    Starting point: in Kling you start from a prompt, an image or a reference video. In oVideo you start from a template or your own clip plus one photo.

  2. 02

    Step 02

    Swapping a person: Kling Motion Control builds a new video around your image. oVideo replaces the whole person inside the clip and keeps the moves, camera and background.

  3. 03

    Step 03

    Sound: Kling Motion Control does not carry the reference audio over, and Omni edits of a video did not support native audio yet (October 2026). oVideo puts the original sound back.

  4. 04

    Step 04

    Models: Kling’s home page promotes Kling 4.0 (checked October 31, 2026). oVideo offers Kling, Veo 3.1, Seedance, Grok Imagine and more for AI clips.

  5. 05

    Step 05

    Finished videos: oVideo turns a script into a narrated story video from 15 seconds to 5 minutes in 7 languages on the Creator plan. Kling focuses on generating and editing clips.

Where oVideo shows up

Who should pick oVideo over Kling

And who should stay with Kling.

People who want themselves or a friend inside a real viral clip
Anyone who needs the original song or voice kept
Friends making duo and trio trends from one photo each
Story channels that need narrated videos with the same characters in every scene
Stay with Kling to generate new shots from prompts, try Kling 4.0, export in 4K or work in its phone and desktop apps

Keep exploring

Related guides

Answers

Frequently asked questions

Is Kling better than oVideo?
For generating new clips from text or an image, for the newest Kling models such as Kling 4.0, for 4K and for its own phone and desktop apps, Kling is the stronger tool. For putting a real person into a real clip with the original sound, or for a narrated story video, oVideo is built for the job.
Does oVideo use Kling?
In its AI video tool, yes: Kling v3 Pro is one of the models you can pick for clips, next to Veo 3.1, Seedance and Grok Imagine. Put Yourself In and the viral templates add what a model alone does not: the template library, the one photo workflow, the original sound put back and automatic refunds for failed swaps.
Does oVideo use Kling 4.0?
No. Kling 4.0 is not among the models in oVideo’s AI video tool, which offers Kling v3 Pro, Kling v3 4K, Kling v2.1 Pro and Kling v2 Master. Kling’s own home page promotes Kling 4.0 (checked October 31, 2026).
Which is cheaper, Kling or oVideo?
Kling starts lower: $6.99 for the first month as an introductory discount, then $8.80 a month for 660 credits (October 2026). oVideo starts at $10 a month ($7.50 billed yearly) for 400 credits. Credits differ by tool, so compare the price of the video you make; oVideo shows it before you create.
Does Kling keep the original sound when you swap a person?
Not in Motion Control, which does not carry the reference audio over, and Omni edits of a video did not support native audio yet when we checked in October 2026. oVideo puts the original sound of your clip back automatically.
Can I try oVideo for free?
A free oVideo account has no free swaps; Put Yourself In needs a paid plan from $10 a month ($7.50 billed yearly). The price shows before you create, and failed swaps are refunded automatically.