Length per video differs a lot
LongStories makes videos up to 10 minutes, or 15 on its bigger plans. oVideo makes up to 5 minutes per video. MagicLight and Atlabs state minutes a month or a year rather than a limit per video.
AI story video generators all turn a written story into narrated, animated scenes, but they differ in how long one video can be, how many voices and languages they offer, what you can try before you pay and what they cost. oVideo is our product. Each tool was checked on its own pricing page on November 3, 2026, and where a tool is silent we say so.
Updated
LongStories makes videos up to 10 minutes, or 15 on its bigger plans. oVideo makes up to 5 minutes per video. MagicLight and Atlabs state minutes a month or a year rather than a limit per video.
Atlabs lists 300+ voices in 40+ languages and KidsStoryteller 50 voices, 12 of them real kid voices. oVideo narrates or voices each character in English, Turkish, Spanish, German, French, Arabic and Russian.
Atlabs lets you make one complete video and MagicLight gives credits to start. LongStories gives credits for characters and scripts, and oVideo shows the storyboard with the characters and first scenes, before a paid plan makes the video.
The workflow
Answer these five questions first.
Step 01
Do you need episodes longer than 5 minutes? LongStories makes up to 10 or 15 minutes per video.
Step 02
Is it for a kids channel on a small budget? KidsStoryteller starts at $4 a month and has real kid voices.
Step 03
Do you narrate in many languages? Atlabs lists 40+ languages; oVideo covers 7.
Step 04
Must the characters look like real people or your own drawings? oVideo builds them from your photos or pictures and keeps them in every scene.
Step 05
Do you want to see it before paying? Check what each tool lets you make first, from one complete video to a storyboard.
Compared
How long one video can be, which languages and voices you get, what you can try before paying and where paid plans start. Not stated means the tool's own pricing page did not say when we checked.
| Tool | Length per video | Languages and voices | Try before paying | Paid plans from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MagicLight | Not stated per video; up to 130 min a month on Standard | Not stated on the pricing page | Credits to start, no card | $7.50/mo billed yearly ($90 a year) |
| LongStories | Up to 10 min (15 min on Creator Max and up) | Up to 10 or 20 custom voices | Credits for characters and scripts; video needs a paid plan | $59/mo |
| Atlabs | Not stated per video; 36 to 48 min a year on Lite | 300+ voices, 40+ languages | One complete video | $15/mo billed yearly ($29 monthly) |
| KidsStoryteller | No stated limit | 50 voices, 12 of them real kid voices | A free account with voice samples | $4/mo |
| oVideo (our product) | Up to 5 min | Narrator or character voices in 7 languages | The storyboard with the characters and first scenes | $30/mo billed yearly ($40 monthly) |
Checked November 3, 2026.
Best pick by use case
Best AI story video generator by use case.
Side by side
What each tool is built for, where it falls short and what it costs, from each company's own site. oVideo is our product, so read our own entry with that in mind; every other tool links to its official site.
“Best for long story videos on a small budget”
Strengths
Limitations
Pricing
From $7.50/mo billed yearly; credits to start (checked November 3, 2026)
“Best for long YouTube episodes”
Strengths
Limitations
Pricing
From $59/mo (checked November 3, 2026)
“Best for many styles and languages”
Strengths
Limitations
Pricing
From $15/mo billed yearly, $29 monthly (checked November 3, 2026)
“Best low price for a kids channel”
Strengths
Limitations
Pricing
From $4/mo; Creator $19/mo (checked November 3, 2026)
“Best for short stories with your own characters”
Strengths
Limitations
Pricing
Creator plan from $30/mo billed yearly, $40 monthly
Keep exploring
Answers